Ghostly Writes Anthology: Get Your Halloween Chills and Thrills in This Spooky Collection

Between the Beats

fall

It’s fall and there is something about the season that is inherently eerie. Perhaps it is the trees losing their leaves as the temperature falls. Often it is colder and rainier. The sun sets earlier and the nights are longer.

As a child walking home from school I was conscious of leaves crackling under my shoes and my breath creating small ghosts that blew out with my breath and rose into the gray late afternoon sky. The scent of wood burning in fireplaces tickled my nose. As the sun set people hurried along the streets with their coat collars turned up against the chilling winds, pink cheeks peeping out above scarves.

When I was invited to share a ghost story in this anthology I jumped at the opportunity. Fall is my favorite season. I love the look of it, the smell of it, and the flavor of it; hot cocoa…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

