Meet Guest Writer Steven Capps…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

steven-capps-02
First I would like to thank Chris for hosting me today. My name is Steven Capps, and I am a fantasy writer who just moved from Illinois to Georgia. I have spent the last seven years of my life enlisted in the U.S. Army as an Infantryman.

While I still serve, I don’t think that the idea of a rugged military man accurately describes me.

If you could place Michael Cerra’s awkward Juno character as a background soldier in any war movie you would get Sergeant Capps. 

I began writing during an extremely low point of my life. I had just found out that my wife at the time (ex-wife now) had been having an affair with our roommate. To help distract myself, I began reading for the first time since high school.

I picked up Brandon Sanderson’s The Way of Kings and connected so strongly to his character Kaladin 

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

