Ani’s Advent – making Christmas

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

ani-007

Dear Santa,

It’s funny, you know, you spend all year making Christmas, don’t you? But you don’t get to spend it at home. You’re running round the world making Christmas for everyone else. I wonder who makes Christmas for you? And what the best bit is for you… maybe putting your feet up with a cuppa. I can’t imagine you’d fancy another mince pie by the time you’re done. I hope you have your family there to come home to.

What makes Christmas for me is seeing everyone. It isn’t always on the same day… but I  see all my two-legses over Christmas. ‘Specially my boys.

ani-day-one-002

When I very first came home with her, it was one of my boys who cuddled me in the car and kept me safe. I was frighted… I was only little… I’d never been in something that roared before. And I’d just left my…

View original post 347 more words

2 thoughts on “Ani’s Advent – making Christmas

Leave a Reply

