Christmas Star by Sue Vincent | Day 12 | Advent Calendar 2016

Solveig Werner

Advent Calendar 2016

Day 12 | Advent Calendar

Christmas Star by Sue Vincent

Christmas Stars

I had been pottering round aimlessly when I ‘should’ have be doing dire things to the inner realms of a turkey and creating havoc in the kitchen. That year however, for the first time in my adult life, I was not cooking Christmas dinner and had no preparations to make. A few simple gifts were wrapped and the tree was lit. It felt weird just for me and the dog, even though it I knew it was simply a natural progression.

Okay, I may have been feeling a bit sorry for myself. It felt strange not being able to do the things I was used to doing. Then I got to thinking back, counting the years since the last time I hadn’t made dinner. I recalled that Christmas very well. My last before I became a wife. That…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

