I fucking hate asking for help

Devon J Hall

This year has been rough as hell. For a lot of us, but I’m not talking about the election.

I am straight up asking for your help. I’ve thought about a thousand different ways to do this. I’ve considered starting a go-fund me but in all reality the idea of asking for money without people getting something in return leaves a bad darkness in the pit of my stomach.

In the last year I’ve been on bed rest twice and am currently dealing with a chest cold that has kept me in bed for the last week or so. I’ve been in and out of the hospital so many times I’ve lost count.

Last week my doctor requested I go in to Surrey Memorial Hospital for further testing and I refused not because I don’t want help but because a) I’ve been through this before and they don’t actually do…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

