Short horror story to read and digest.

Do not read if you are hungry

firefly465

I am posting this story that I entered for a competition a long time ago, it seems.  I hope you like it and please, feel free to comment and tell me what you think.  It is a wise author who listens.  As ever I post a suitable song for you, music is the food of life, oh God okay stop with the puns already.  lol

   It had to the master Nick Cave and this song.

THE GOURMET`S CHOICE

word count 1504

I am a thief. I feed on your innermost thoughts like a vampire feeds on blood. I discard you afterwards like the man across the street has just done with his fast food carton. Empty of vitals and of no use any more. I do smile at this, I find the metaphor extremely amusing.

Ahhh so why do I do this? Why do I feed on your salty…

View original post 1,421 more words

Leave a Reply

