Guest author: Carolyn Steele – Racing against reality

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Click to preorder

I was so excited when Sue said she’d consider a guest post about my book launch, because she said the magic words, ‘I try to steer clear of politics on the blog, but I’m all for humour.’ It gives me a chance to talk about where a book for people who are sick of politics has come from. Although, I should add that I did give her pretty short notice, ie, less than a week. I need to rush this book out, you see, before the world at large nicks any more of the gags.

The idea began back in my student days, when we were all too clever for our own good, and late at night, after too much cheap beer, we’d sit about sneering at, well, pretty much everything. ‘The problem with politicians,’ I’d opine, ‘is that they want to be politicians. Countries should be run by random…

View original post 1,738 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest author: Carolyn Steele – Racing against reality

Leave a Reply

