A Small Yet Healthy Business

BronxBeyondBorders

By: E. R. Smith

dsc02760 Front of Shop

The Forever Young Health Food shop, has been my go to place for over a decade.  I sought to avoid diseases that ultimately took my mother’s life.  Watching mom, while growing up was a lesson.  Most medications she was prescribed made her unwell.  The arthritis medication Vioxx crippled mom.  She went from being independent with chronic pain in her hands and knees; to suffering from chest pain and super high blood pressure.  Her kidney’s failed due to high blood pressure.  She died in 2012.  Finding alternatives to medication began with the bookBack to Edenby Jethro Kloss.  I really had no one else to talk to about my concerns, so I read cover to cover.  I am currently on copy number three.  Manhattan boasts many a haven for the healthy; the Bronx has been slow to follow. back-to-eden Juice Bars are only now…

View original post 935 more words

Leave a Reply

