HAITIAN HEALER DESTROYS MY STORY

mira prabhu

e66dbfe1be2dfb0aa41d484a689123ddI love stepping into a new year for one major reason—a fresh chunk of time yawns before me, encouraging me to drop destructive behaviors and to cultivate new habits that better serve my highest goals. I decided to make this an early post (in 2017) so I can share with you how I came to dump the garbage of the past in order to create the kind of life I sought.

Well, a few years after my return to south India from New York at the cusp of the millennium, a Haitian woman I met at an Ashram asked if she could stay at my home for a couple of weeks. I agreed, albeit reluctantly, for at the time I was in a state of profound confusion and really didn’t want company. You see, I had returned to India to find a sure way to inner peace, but every one of my…

View original post 1,194 more words

2 thoughts on “HAITIAN HEALER DESTROYS MY STORY

Leave a Reply

