Welcoming Breejah

Celtic Soul Craft

bhrat-frost

While i’m a long way from home (currently living in the Appalachians) I left out my Bhrat – my piece of cloth for Brighid to bless as she returned to the world on Imbolc eve. The fabric is Harris tweed from an Island of the Hebrides – known as Brighid’s Isles. How beautiful to see the dew form as crystals on the cloth. I think of tweed as the interviewing of prayers and honoring of the land it came from – the colors and the stories.

I was lucky enough to be given a wonderful supply of Harris tweed on my last trip home which I have been saving to create my own mantle, such as the protective mantle Brighid encompasses.

This weekend I’m looking forward to our Imbolc retreat exploring brighid and the psychology of the season and how we can take those traditions of Imbolc and doll making and…

View original post 199 more words

2 thoughts on “Welcoming Breejah

Leave a Reply

