3 Crucial Things YOU SKIP That RUIN Your Story

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

head shot your humble host After completing the first draft of your story, the next big step is:

NOTHING.

Letting the manuscript rest is HUGE, at least to me. And it’s hard to do! Leave it alone? We writer types are constant tinkerers.

But

After doing so many critiques, I know to let my MS rest a while – and it’s like somebody else wrote it after I do.I can see almost all the fixes and do them. I can be objective. I CAN FORGET THAT I KNEW WHAT I MEANT BY WHAT I WROTE AND INSTEAD SEE WHAT’S ACTUALLY WRITTEN – and whether it makes sense to somebody who’s reading it and does not already know all the stuff going on in my head.

It’s a lot of work and it’s not a perfect system but it works for me.

I hear you. You’re going “Hmm…”

Allow me to explain.

View original post 774 more words

One thought on “3 Crucial Things YOU SKIP That RUIN Your Story

Leave a Reply

