Guest author: Adele Marie Park – Wisps of vision

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

The boy sat on the blanket box which was underneath the window. He turned his head and looked at me. I saw then that he was a down syndrome child.

He smiled at me and I smiled back.

The room felt safe. Warm and comfortable.

I lay back down and pulled the covers up and over my shoulder. My eyes closed and I fell asleep. Safe.

No. This isn’t the start of a novel. What you have just read is fact. It happened to me when I was 21.

Something woke me and that’s when I saw him. I felt no fear, in fact I felt safer for seeing him. I never saw him again.

I know we exist in a world full of spirits. I have done since birth. I can feel them surrounding us, touching and reaching out to us.

Some are spirits who are lost and who…

View original post 1,050 more words

3 thoughts on “Guest author: Adele Marie Park – Wisps of vision

Leave a Reply

