St. Patrick’s Day Giveaway – Enter to Win a Copy of The Heart Stone Chronicles: The Swamp Fairy

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

irish-845385_640

Welcome to my St. Patrick’s Day celebration!

TODAY’S THE DAY!

You see, I was lucky enough to be named “Colleen,” which means “girl” in Ireland. I have only known two other “Colleen’s” in my life. My name is unusual in America but seems to be gaining popularity.

I have been told that if you are named Colleen, your parents did it to connect to their Irish roots. I don’t know about that. I was born from parents who were German/Russian immigrants. Nevertheless, I enjoy celebrating the Irish roots of my first name!

chicago-1411263_640

Chicago, Image credit: Pixabay.com

Each year on March 17th across the world, we join together as the Irish and the “Irish at heart,” to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. The holiday began with the humble beginnings of a religious feast day to honor the patron saint of Ireland.

a-spot-of-tea-anyone

Now, St. Patrick’s Day has become an international celebration…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

