Dear New WordPress Bloggers: Get in Position

Pearls Before Swine

Note: This can apply to any new blogger but since I use WordPress, I am specifying WordPress bloggers.

New bloggers have approached me for my secret to blogging. I don’t have one. There is no secret to blogging. At least not one that I know of.

Let me start by saying that I never consider the information I give advice. What happens is that the information, (proving helpful to bloggers) is referred to as advice simply because of those who find it useful and valuable and for this I am thankful. As for me, I am just sharing what has worked or is working, my experiences and recommendations but nothing is set in stone.

That said, there’s no step A and step B to how to build up a blog.  I receive decent traffic and new subscribers are coming in daily but understand that this has taken me three years…

View original post 1,692 more words

One thought on “Dear New WordPress Bloggers: Get in Position

  1. My blog just turned a year; I wonder all of the time how others build a following. Especially those with followers in the thousands? Hmmm? Try to get help and you run into someone trying to sell you SEO optimizers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

