SPOTLIGHT: Musician Mihran ‘Mino’ Kalaydjian

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

The Writer Next Door-Vashti Quiroz Vega-Vashti Q-musician-spotlight-Mihran-piano-music

It is rare today for a classical musician to have mainstream appeal and simultaneously garner critical acclaim. Mihran ‘Mino’ Kalaydjian sells out symphony halls with his talent and star quality. So needless to say, I am ecstatic to have him on my blog today.

musician-spotlight-The Writer Next Door-Vashti Q-Mihran_Kalaydjian-piano-pianist-music

“The piano keys are black and white but they sound like a million colors in your mind.”

~Maria Cristina Mena

Award-winning Solo pianist and composer, Mihran Kalaydjian delivers heartfelt piano melodies with a rare level of artistry and emotion.

The Writer Next Door-Vashti Q-spotlight-musician-Mihran Kalaydjian-quotes-music-Poetry-Vashti Quiroz Vega

 In his words . . .

On a personal note, I love the outdoors, comedy, bbq, reading and traveling. I worked in the beer industry in college, so I love talking about good beer. I used to be a competitive runner so (like all runners) if you make the mistake of asking me, I’ll tell you about my entire career and PRs. I also spent…

View original post 2,524 more words

4 thoughts on “SPOTLIGHT: Musician Mihran ‘Mino’ Kalaydjian

Leave a Reply

